Allgemeines
Architekturarchive
Archivbau
Archivbibliotheken
Archive in der Zukunft
Archive von unten
Archivgeschichte
Archivpaedagogik
Archivrecht
Archivsoftware
Ausbildungsfragen
Bestandserhaltung
Bewertung
Bibliothekswesen
Bildquellen
Datenschutz
... weitere
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren
null

 
The Aardvark no longer speaks.

On 24 November 2008, a spammer seized the comment function and posted over 4000 spam comments on this site.
In the process, or during my attempts to clear up the mess, my Movable Type installation broke.

As my anti-spam precautions are obviously no longer effective and spammers have in the past succeeded in completely taking down the server during their spam attacks, the only way to continue my weblog would be to upgrade to a new version of Movable Type, which also requires a complete redesign of my templates and some serious data migration of all my blog content to an entirely different database format.

Unfortunately, I don't have the time to do that at the moment.

Therefore I am taking The Aardvark Speaks offline, effective immediately.

I know this is kind of sudden, but in this case things are beyond my control.

Thanks to everyone who visited this weblog during the past five years; I hope you enjoyed the show.

Peace,
Horst


http://homepage.univie.ac.at/horst.prillinger/blog/

http://web.archive.org/*/http://homepage.univie.ac.at/horst.prillinger/blog/
Horst (Gast) meinte am 2009/03/01 21:20:
Bin zurück
Wollte nur anmerken, dass ich wieder unter den Bloggenden weile, weiterhin unter der im Artikel angegebenen Adresse. 
 

twoday.net AGB

xml version of this page

powered by Antville powered by Helma