Allgemeines
Architekturarchive
Archivbau
Archivbibliotheken
Archive in der Zukunft
Archive von unten
Archivgeschichte
Archivpaedagogik
Archivrecht
Archivsoftware
Ausbildungsfragen
Bestandserhaltung
Bewertung
Bibliothekswesen
Bildquellen
Datenschutz
... weitere
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren
null

 
I wrote the following mail to the AMSCI-Open-Access-Forum moderated and censored by Stevan Harnad:

2010/5/16 Stevan Harnad :

> I don't know how David Goodman (the only troll whose identity I know,
> but an exceptional one, being indeed someone with expertise in matters
> related to biology librarianship) can stand it!

This (insulting Mr Goodman as troll) is a not-excusable personal
attack not compatible with the status of a list moderator. I would
like to see that Professor Harnad isn't responsible for the moderation of this list any more.

Dr Klaus Graf


Update: Mail from Harnad

I am delighted to hear that Dr. Graf has taken a sudden interest in
defending from insult rather than dispensing it. But I will only
approve this posting if David ask me to do so. My guess is that David
understood from context that "troll" was being used tongue-in-cheek
here. Dr. Graf's sensibilities are clearly elsewhere.
 

twoday.net AGB

xml version of this page

powered by Antville powered by Helma